Kelly Clarkson and her Piece by piece


Piece by piece, verse by verse – SO SO MOVED by this emotionally heart-wrecking yet healing song.

Kelly Clarkson shared that she wrote this song when chatting with her sister about how blessed they are to be able to find such great men who are great husband/father as girls with daddy issues usually don’t find men like that. Woman tend to find men who are all they knew when they growing up thus end up in a vicious cycle.

Verse by verse, it reaches out to the dark tunnel without me realizing and then piece by piece, i feel the light of hope entering. Reminded me also of what Christianity is also all about, how faith, hope and love gets renewed piece by piece and restoring and understand how love isnt something we have to earn.

And all I remember is your back
Walking towards the airport, leaving us all in your past
I traveled fifteen hundred miles to see you
Begged you to want me, but you didn’t want to

But piece by piece, he collected me
Up off the ground, where you abandoned things, yeah
Piece by piece he filled the holes that you burned in me
At six years old and you know, he never walks away
He never asks for money, he takes care of me
He loves me
Piece by piece, he restored my faith
That a man can be kind and a father could… stay

And all of your words fall flat
I made something of myself and now you want to come back
But your love, it isn’t free, it has to be earned
Back then I didn’t have anything you needed so I was worthless

But piece by piece, he collected me
Up off the ground, where you abandoned things, yeah
Piece by piece he filled the holes that you burned in me
At six years old and you know, he never walks away
He never asks for money, he takes care of me
He loves me
Piece by piece, he restored my faith
That a man can be kind and a father could… stay

Piece by piece [x6]

Piece by piece I fell far from the tree
I will never leave her like you left me
And she will never have to wonder her worth
Because unlike you I’m going to put her first
And you know, he’ll never walk away,
He’ll never break her heart
He’ll take care of things, he’ll love her
And piece by piece, he’ll restore my faith
That a man can be kind and a father should be great

Piece by piece [x3]

Leave a Reply

