Thankful


When May was hit with unkindness, filling my heart with so much. The uncertainty was unsettling with fear and the faith was submerging.

As i shared my testimony today, i look back at the prayer that was the pivot point for me and once again drew strength.

Lord I commit Karen and this situation in Your hands. Firstly I ask for Your peace to guard her heart. Lord let her heart not be troubled and let it not be afraid. Because we know who is in control. Not her boss but You! We know also that You are a good good Father and no good gifts will You withhold from us.

Your Word says that those who trust in You will not be disappointed. So if this is a close door, I pray that You will make it clear and give Karen an unshakable peace- the peace that passes all understanding and that what is to come will be even better.

I pray Lord that You will turn the situation around with her boss, that he will treat her kindly and not be hostile. I ask for Your wisdom in this situation and ask that we will learn to trust You and take each step with You. I pray Karen will know where her help comes from… not from men but from the Maker of Heaven and Earth. So I know she is not helpless even though she feels that way which is natural in a situation like this.

But I pray she will hold onto every promise You have given to her and see that her God is far greater and bigger than this problem. I thank You Father that You are for us and with us. You promise that You will never leave us and will fight for us. So I commit Karen into Your hands. And even as she desires to be obedient to You, You will bless her. In Jesus name I pray Amen 🙌🏼

And 1 month a few days later, the affirmation, apology and increment came unexpected. I did nothing but god did everything. I am blessed and my truth renewed. thank you.

Leave a Reply

